And So I Wait

I love how God works. My hubby, David, and I are making some big decisions and I really need to know Gods will. This morning I was really stressed, things have been really difficult, and David and I were arguing, because we just can’t wrap our human brain around what’s going on in our lives and we are not quite sure which path we should take. And as I sat down for my morning quiet time, I felt really led to go online to In Touch Ministries, and what do you think the message was today – “God Will Show You His Will”.

One thing that Dr. Stanley said was,

“Wait for the Lord. No matter what you want, never rush ahead of God to get it. It takes more courage to wait.”

I know this was meant for me, because I have been praying about these decisions we need to make for some time now, and I always feel like the Lord is saying – wait. Lately, this has been really hard, because I just want to be through this and I have become really restless. But like it says in Isaiah 40:31

but those who hope in (or wait on) the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.”

 …and so I wait.

God has walked along side of us all these months and perhaps there is something we need to learn, or some way we need to grow, or perhaps God just hasn’t put everything in the right order yet; whatever it is I know He will never leave us nor forsake us (Hebrews 13:5)

… and so I wait.

About littlehouseonthepond

Welcome to Little House On the Pond, you can call me Heidi. I am a daughter of The King. I'm married and I'm mommy to three great kids. I spend a lot of time in the kitchen- cooking & baking, I garden, I do crafts, and I read a lot. I'm living this great adventure called life and would love for you to come along for the ride.
This entry was posted in Wisdom. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And So I Wait

  1. seeking316 says:

    Ah yes. Waiting. It’s one of the hardest things, in my opinion, that God asks us to do. We are still waiting as well. I have been clinging to Isaiah 40:29-31 the last couple of weeks. Praying for you!

    • Those verses are some of my favorites. I am so thankful that each day the Lord continues to renew my strength. Thank you for your prayers, I truly appreciate them.

Comments are closed.